Sunday, October 5, 2008

Proposed 2009 Chapter Officers

From Carol Eichler, chair:

Our by-laws state that the Nominating Committee will designate its nominees for officers at the October meeting. Additionally nominees may be taken from the floor at the October meeting. Our Chapter has four officers, Chair, Vice Chair/Program, Secretary, and Treasurer. Only the Chair and Vice Chair/Program Chair are up for election this year.

Billie Jean Isbell has agreed to run for Chair and Donna Kraft to serve as the Vice Chair/Program Chair. Our membership is welcome to nominate other candidates. Elections will take place at the annual meeting which will be held on the 3rd Saturday of the month, November 15th.

No comments: